I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-12-28 - @ 12:24 p.m.
not the best day.

all time - is relative
Yesterday, waaay too many things happened:

My sister broke my bed, then left. Thank god she's gone.

I worked my ass off to get to stay at Ariel's, which ended in minor disasters, as you will see. It reall y wasn't worth it.

I was in a car accident. I'm not hurt, don't worry. I was with my best friend Ariel, we were out in her convertible Saab, and the radio started freaking out. Ariel reached over to fix it, and started to go into a shoulder and was about to hit a phone pole when I said, "Ariel, pay attention!" She over-corrected, swerving into the on-coming traffic, and we went into a spin. I stuck my arm out instinctually to protect Ariel as dirt flew into the car. I remember saying, "We're alright, we're going to be alright." I wasn't even that scared, because I knew I wasn't going to get hurt. But then we hit the fence. We hit it backwards, as if we had backed into coming from the other way, so we only must have done half a rotation. People stopped and made sure we ok, and then Ariel and I found the owners. As Ariel was backing the car out, her cell phone rang. It was her parents, and she was just too upset, so I had to talk to them and tell them what happened, as they were several hundred miles away at the time. It was difficult, as they were understandably angry, but I had to do it anyways. Something scary was that my seat belt wasn't working. When I got in, Ariel laughed and said something about her dad breaking it. I, being my paranoid self, wrapped a length of the belt around the buckle to secure it, since we were only going a little ways. We were in a convertible with the top down. I could have been ejected. I wasn't even scared...

Later that night Ariel called 4 guys over for some comfort. They brought some Smirnoff and beer. I hate beer. I was the only one that didn't drink. One of the guys Ariel ended up getting with, and another was being really really spazo, so that left me with the other 2. John and Rudy. They were cool, I guess, we mostly just played my Play Station 2 and talked a bit. later that night, when Richard and Chris, the other 2 guys, were out talking, Ariel and I were laying in the middle of her bed, talking, when Rudy and John came in.

They came and laid on each side of us and joined in. I was laying on my stomach talking to everyone until late. I must have fallen asleep, because when I woke up, it was about 2 or 3 in the morning and Ariel was gone. There was also a hand the back of my thigh. Then it was gone, and I wasn't even sure it was ever there. Then it came back, rubbing my back and curling around my shoulder and pulling me in closer. I counted to 3 and then got up and left.

Ariel wants me to come back tonight, the guys are coming back. I think not.

Quote for the Entry: "Richard, can I share the couch with you?" -Me, last night. Richard is like my brother, so I know for a fact he won't try to grope me in my sleep.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.