I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-04-03 - @ 10:56 a.m.
Sex Talk by a Virgin

all time - is relative
My mom started talking to me today about sex. Again. Oh god.... She honestly thinks my sister was a virgin when she graduated high school. I think not. She thinks I will be a virgin when I graduate from high school. Umm.....No comment. Yes, I am still a virgin, and I plan to remain that way for a while longer. But my mom, god, she thinks I have barely kissed 2 guys. My dad is worse though. He thinks that most people don't get their first kiss till they are 17, 18. Uh, Dad, excuse me, the 1950's stopped awhile ago. Leave It to Beaver was cancled. Which, if you think about it, is a pretty nasty name for a show. Anyways, it just bugged me how my mom classified my boyfriend as so much more immature than me. I wish I could be as mature as him. She has talked to him like 3 times, and on the pretense that he was 'scared around us', she deems him immature and therefore not worthy of being with me. But they won't let me date older guys, presumably on the same maturity level. They hope to force me into celibacy until I am 20. They will fail.

I wish that I truly could be open with my mom, telling her what happens, but the only reason I would do that is to enlighten her about the real me, about how I really am. She, however, does not care about that. The only reaason she wants me to be open with her is to keep tabs on me and send me to a convent if I have sex.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.