I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-04-13 - @ 1:48 p.m.
Floss and latex

all time - is relative
I have never really been one to floss or brush with fluoride, but recently for some unknown reason, I decided to floss and brush more often. I was feelin good, brushin and flossin, and then came the day of retribution. The dentist appointment. My mom picked my up out of school and I walked up to the dentist office where I onced worked. Therre was a bounce in my step, and I was feelin pretty good, considerig my destination. Well, I finally get put in the chair and the abhorrent latex-tasting hands descending, and I waiting for the words of praise. And waited. And waited. He didn't say a word. I nearly bit off gthe edge of his finger in anticipation. So finally he said, "You just had lunch, didn't you?" Well, what was I supposed to say? No, I haven't?hatever is stuck in my teeth has been there long enough to get a green card? Yes, actually I did," I docilely replied (and lied). "Hmm..." he mumbled. Damm, this guy was older then dirt and made worse conversation. My mom finally comes in and sits next to me. He immediatley starts talking. To her. "Well, it isn't just lunch I am getting off these teeth. There is quite a build up a plaque on your daughter's teeth." Excuse me? I am here too, yeah, remeber me? The chick in the chair? Yeah, thats me. That is my teeth you are talking about, and I have no idea what you are talking about condsidering the fact I brush my teeth 3 times a day and floss almost everyday. Now tell me I have done a good job, tellme I have done a good hob, come on..... "You should really floss more," he says, making the first comment directy to me. All previuos ones had to be 'translated' and repeated back and forth between my mom. Yes, I checked, we were all speaking the same language. Idiotese. "I floss 4 to 5 times a week!" I defended. "Well then, you should just start flossing them everyday, twice a day then, shouldn't you." Grr.... I nearly grabbed the nearest pointy thing (there were lots nearby) and shoved it up his hairy old nose. I finally just left. They apparently didn't need me there. I felt empty and defeated, fighting the endless tooth decay war that i would never win, refeerred by snooty dentist and dental technicians, with no one rooting for me. But mostly I was pissed. I had actually desired to go to the dentist for once, to be commended for my efforts against tooth decay, and instead all I got was a mouth full of latex taste. I didn't think he would ever tellme good job. Sometimes you just gotta fight the system in your own little, unsubstantial way. I haven't flossed since Monday.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.