I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-04-16 - @ 7:43 p.m.
weaver of dreams

all time - is relative
I am sorry to any readers I may actually have, becuase not only am I about to lose you (if I ever had you) but you are going to be subjected to my sad attempts at poetry. Even worse, my only ryhming poem. I apoligize in advance and I will apoligize after the exiperence, assuming anyone is still reading. I will explain only one thing, although my english teacher would say I shoudn't need to. The guy is blessed, or burdened, with the ability to make the dreams for everyone.

Weaver of Dreams

She was a will'o'wisp rining of faded dreams

He as empty as her, hollow as it seemed

Yet a weaver of dreams, a guardian of hope

He dreamed for everyone, so lost the ability to cope

He saw her there, a distorted mirror

Eyes as keen as any cry he could hear

He longed to reach out and touch this holy ghost

He needed her for her to be near to him, close

She echoed inside of him, deep within his bones

Her unearthly whisper more kin to the painful moans

That dotted her past, more often than not

She was a scarred as heroes in old battles fought

Yet far from winning battles, mostly she most

For she mostly battled herself, at whatever great cost

Tired and lonely she longed for a place to rest

She saw life as only a painful test

Their eyes met from across a noisy room

Yet to them it was as silent as a tomb

Not fire in their eyes, more like opening flowers

And so love was born, the greatest of powers

Despite heavenly moments, corruptions still reigned

And so their hearts might still be maimed

The possbility of tears was too much to handle

Their hope slowly mirrored a dying candle

He could feel it the darkness creeping in

And he knew to llet love die ws the greatsest sin

From trembling darkness, beauty was born

And so a world, where their love could not be torn

An opening flower, just like their ador

And within ech of their hearst lie the dorr

Straight to the place where only the true

Can ever set foot, yet both where let through

Those that say it is ugly must open their eyes

For they know not where true beauty lies

BUt those that are true of heart and soul

See it, but there is a horrific toll

Once stepping foot in this heaven for two

Forever is shut to the world tha you knew

If you truly belonged there, tis is no pain

To lose the place where corruption still reigned

Yet those that be ignoring their true feeling

See it as a loss of their own true beings

Yet not is the case with our own to lovers

For they went through that life, just doing manuevers

They knew the moment that they were there

They were home at last, their love could not tear

We shall leave them now in this haven of fair

Eachday as lovely as the last,happy in each others care

Two halvs make a whole

And so they will mend

Two will'o'wisps make a soul

And so this story ends

Yes, I know. I am so deeply sorry to have put you through that. I won't do it again


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.