I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-05-06 - @ 9:30 p.m.
... part 2

all time - is relative
The little girl was very lonely. Then the little girl started to get not so little. Her hair got longer and she didn't perm it any more. She got her braces off. She got contacts. The girl started to not be ashamed of who she was. She smiled more. She started to nto care as much abotu what her sister thought of her. The girl started to get popular. She got a boyfriend. She got several. She got what she wanted most. Friends. But ask her if she is happy.

Kinda screwed up huh? The little girl only gets friends when she grows tits and got rid of her glasses. What is even sadder is that it is true. I would like to blame the media for making us want to be beautiful, but I can't. It is a primal thing. We are attracted to it. It isn't something any amount of feminist movements can change. The beautiful people will always be placed higher on a scale then the ugly people. It is a base, primal thing. We like pretty things to look at. We can'tdeny physcial beauty, can't make everyone the smae amount of average looking. We wouldn't be honoring the individual. Which is all I want. But go ahead, ask me if I am happy.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.