I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-11-11 - @ 7:00 p.m.
Homeless humor.... (not nearly as tactless as it sounds)

all time - is relative
Ben and I went to a park downtown today. We sat down on the grass and were talking, when suddenly this old drunk comes up and says to Ben, "Cat Food over there says that you has his girlfriend," motioning back over his shoulder. We laughed, a bit uncomfortably, but it was still kind of funny. Apparently Cat Food was his friend's name. Then a few minutes later Cat Food himself came over and sat down beside us, saying, pointing to his friend, "He's an asshole." He continued on, tell us he was a Taurus and asking what my astrological sign was. I told him we were both Pisces, and he seemed delighted. He then told us his friend had bet him $50 that I was older than Cat Food's daughter. I told him Iwas 15 and he beamed, saying that his daughter was 24. Just then his friend came up and they started swearing amicably at each other and flipping each other off, until they both got up and left, telling us to have a good day. It was very very amusing...

I love that love makes you so totally unaware of how you physically look. It is one of the few times I feel beautiful...

Quote for the Entry: "I thought what Jane Holly had said, 'We all have multiple selves.' Was this true for the sane as well as the mad?... Who can tell, really, what goes on in the heart and mind of another human being? The heart of another person is a dark wood, too, always, no matter how close you are to them you are." -Amanda Craig, in her novel In a Dark Wood. Fantastic. I highly recommend it.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.