I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-11-16 - @ 8:50 p.m.
Society

all time - is relative
From DARE to our parents to our teachers, we are told that peer pressure is bad. We must avoid it, be our own person, not go with the flow just because everyone else is. We are to not smoke crack just because our friends our doing it. We aren't allowed to but the clothing with anti-establishment emblems because, "Your just giving into peer pressure." Then you grow up. You are sucked into society. You go to parties and smoke cigarettes advertised by huge advertising firms populated by your old class mates who tried to get you to smoke crack. The kids who used to wear anti-establishment clothes now work at Ralph lauren and encouarge you to buy those khakis because, "They are just sooo you." Society is just peer pressure for grownups. Pathetic.

Quote for the Entry: "The good thing about fighting a girl is that she will beat the shit out of you, then offer to get you some ice." -Me, a few minutes ago. I wrestled Dylan, my pseudo-little brother, and won after accidently punching him in the nose.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.