I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-12-01 - @ 9:37 p.m.
The hogfather

all time - is relative
I have pretty underwear on! It is important to have pretty undergarments, becuase somedays, I just pull on some kinda grubby clothes and an attractive bra and panties set, I'm good to go. So for the rest of the day, I can withstand the looks people give me for being sub-par, clothing-wise, becuase I know, that deep down, underneath the dirty jeans and holey tee-shirt, I am pretty.

Someone asked me the other day what I needed. I replied that I did't need anything, and they looked confused. "Everybody needs something," he said. Nope. Need is an illusion, and it is one that has taken me a while to get through, and I am still fighting it. I don't need anything, I don't lack anything. I have an abundance of all.

Quote for the Entry: "Between every rational moment there is a million irrational ones. Somewhere behind the hours there was a place where Santa Clause rode, the tooth fairies climbed their ladders, Jack Frost drew his pictures, and the Easter Bunny laid his chocolate eggs. In the endless spaces between the clumsy seconds Death moved like a witch dancing through raindrops, never getting wet." -Terry Pratchett, the Hogfather. I changed some of the words to make since to no-readers, but he is a fantastic writer.

Ok, fine, I have 2 quotesfor the entry, but I love this one, and as I just spent all that time typing out the other, so your getting a double wallop. This is from the same book:

"The world was so full of sharp bends that if they didn't put a few twists in you, you wouldnt' stand a chance of fitting in."

So true. Anyone purely innocent would probably explode at her/his first real sign of reality.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.