I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-12-23 - @ 8:51 p.m.
Pretty dresses

all time - is relative
Blah. I really don't care for being confined into small areas with family members that make me feel like seeing how long it would take to burn off their flesh with a cigarette lighter.

I got 2 pretty formal dresses while I was in L.A., though! MMMmmm. Prettiness. One was really cheap and one was pretty expensive, but both of them look fantastic. When I finally wear them I'll post pics, but I don't want Mike knowing too much before the dance (it's on January 10th). I know I am going to sound self-centered saying this, but I don't care: I am going to look sooo pretty!!!

My grandmother is too funny. She's in actually my step grandma, which is somethign I have to explain when friends meet here, as she is 5 feet even and Phillipino. Ah, she's great thoguh. As we were passing by a tawdry strip club, she states loudly to my mom in the front seat, "Ah, you just drop me of here, I make losta money here! Strip strip strip!" She must be 60, so it was kinda disgusting, but I was laughing too hard to be thinking about it. The rest of the trip, anytime anyone had to change, she would start singing, "Strip strip strip! Strip strip strip!" It was mildly shocking.

Quote for the Entry: "I'm tired of all this nonsense about beauty being only skin-deep. That's deep enough. What do you want - an adorable pancreas?" -Jean Kerr, The Snake Has All the Lines

I don't truly believe it, it just fits. Plus, it's funny. Love ya all, sleep well


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.