I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-12-30 - @ 3:02 p.m.
I dislike the negative connotations in the name, "Eve."

all time - is relative
I realized I haven't been kissed tenderly for a long while.

I think I have a very different idea of right and wrong then most people. I've read about this supposed cloned human, and how it is 'wrong' and she 'never should have been born'. I really haven't figured out why. I've asked people, and they just tell me, "It just is, that's why. It's not natural." So? Grafting trees isn't natural, plastic isn't natural, synthetic fibers aren't natural and yet billions upon billions of dollars every year is dependent upon them. If it wasn't natural, it wouldn't be happening. I think this is just about control. I think that is what it is always about. Control and fear.

Quote for the Entry: "I would sort out all the arguments and see which belonged to fear and which to creativeness. Other things being equal, I would make the decision which had the larger number of creative reasons on its side." ~Katharine Butler Hathaway

If you honestly believe human cloning is wrong, send me an email ([email protected]) telling me why. I really do want to know what you think.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.