I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-01-11 - @ 1:11 p.m.
Dance info... (Amazingly huge yawn)

all time - is relative
Winter Formal was last night. Below will be a brief summation of events, as I am about to get my ass kicked for not doing the dishes.

My hair was fabulous, and the hair dresser, who owns the business and is a creative genius, no lie, asked me to be in her upcoming fashion show in Feb. Another chance to dress up in pretty clothes and have faaaar too much time spent on my make-up and hair! Yay! (I'm a such a girly-girl sometimes. Unless you piss me off. Then I kick your ass.)

Mike wore a seventies shirt, complete with ruffles. I have nothing else to say.

His house was fine, as his dad used it as a chance to try out his new toy, his wowie-zowie digital camera. I can tell his mother wanted at least one girl among those four boys. It was cute.

I had the most fun at a dance I've ever had. My date didn't get angry with me and refused to dance, nor did he ignore me the entire time.

I was so incredibly exhausted by all the events leading up to this, when Mike led me into the refreshments room to relax for a minute, I put my head on his shoulder and promptly fell asleep for approximately 15-20 minutes. After which I got up and danced without rest the remaining time.

I was getting really really hot, so I hiked up one side of my sirt to about knee height and kept it there using my corsage. I was proud of myself.

Mike and I stole balloons.

After the dance, we went to Denny's, about 1ish. We split the Grand Slam and piece of apple pie. The waitress gave us an extra scoop of ice cream free. It was pretty damm cool.

I am going to post pics soon of the dance at myfamily.com site, so if you want to see them and havne't been there before, email me, and I'll invite you.

Quote for the Entry: "I gave up trying to get him to dance like me, and I now just dance like him."-Me, after a failed attempt to teach Mike what rhythm is.

I've decided that dork dancing is more fun. Besides, everyone looks at me funny anyways, why should I care?

We watched a few of our couple-friends, and how they were dancing all up-close-and-personal. We tried it, but it was less fun. At least during the fast songs.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.