I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-01-18 - @ 10:02 p.m.
Just general oddness

all time - is relative
So for the total and complete lack of entries lately. I've been really busy. Brief overview:

Thursday was...odd. I stayed at school from 7:45 in the morning to about 9:30 at night. It kinda sucked.

Friday was...odd. I bought red furry handcuffs for a friends birthday party, which happened on:

Saturday was...odd. Mike broke up with me. I also had my first transcendental experience. My mom was screaming at me because she couldn't find the house to pick me up, and it just didn't bother me. I realized that she was merely frustrated and upset. It wasn't my fault.

I didn't cry when Mike broke up with me. It was...odd. I had just checked my messages, and for some reason, I thought, clear as if someone had said it in my ear, "Mike is going to break up with me tonight." And then he came into the room and started to cry. It was just him and me in the room. He said something about things not working out, no, that isn't' right, it was more ambiguous. Something about being a hypocrite and not working right, or something. I don't remember exactly. Then I asked him, "Would it be better if we were just friends?" Like I said, I already knew before he came into the room. He nodded, almost imperceptibly. He went to get some tissues, apologized for hurting me, and started crying again. I moved to the bed and started comforting him. I asked him again if it would be easier if we were just friends, as I wasn't sure of his nod the last time. This time it was more noticeable. We talked for a little bit and then someone, heather, opened the door and came in. After that, things just broke up. I stayed out of his way basically until I left. I figured he needed his help.

Quote for the Entry: "I heard about what happened. I'm sorry. It's hard." -This really cool guy named Justin there. Really understanding.

I wonder if I am going to cry.

I really am reading too much existentialistic writings. I feel very Mersault-ish.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.