I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-01-22 - @ 7:57 p.m.
Duhduhduhduhduuun...

all time - is relative
I don't know why I put that as my description of the entry. I just felt like it.

My mom is much much better now. After about the 20th hour, she stopped vomiting, although the headache didn't go away until the third day passed. Stressful to say the least. I cannot thank enough those kind people who sent me good wishes. Those really mean more than I can say. Just...thank you. Everyone. Comforting words do a lot to soothe fears that cannot be put into words.

Family therapy was tonight, just me and my dad....egh.... Confrontation...(curls up inside little shell) No, I'm fine in here, thank you.

I was going to write about Mike and whats-her-face, but then I realized it doesn't bother me....

I like being told how special I am.

Quote for the Entry: "I do my best not to long for the comforts of home, for the kindness of a warm bed and silence that is something other than ominous."

-Andrew Beale, a fictional character I invented for a history project. He was stationed in the trenches during WW1.

I just thought that last part sounded cool, "...silence that is other than ominous."


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.