I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-02-27 - @ 6:31 p.m.
Confusion and kindness

all time - is relative
Odd day today... but it was all good...

I got Winter Formal pictures back finally! I've posted them on my family site, you should get an email if you've contacted me, but if you don't get one, or would like to, drop me an email and I'll sign you up.

There also pictures of my b-day, and my puppy! You know you want to see pictures of Rusty, he's too adorable.

I was talking to my friend Candice about condoms on the bus ride home today when suddenly we hear a scraping, jarring noise. Everyond looks around, confused, as the bus pulls over to the side of the little residential road. Eventually we figure out that John, our bus driver, got too close to a parked truck, and broke their sideveiw mirror. So everyone got to sit there, in the steamy, overcrowded bus for upwards of a half an hour until the cops came out, and we were finally allowed to continue on our route. Then I nearly missed my connection bus, having to run a few blocks to reach it in barely enough time, to hold up everyone as I searched for the 75 cents. I hate the fact I can't drive yet.

I had a dream about two diarylanders last night. 2 of the ones I've never met, ethier. Ozzmodius, better known as Marc, and pigment, aka Betrand were there. There was a party at my house, and I wasn't suprised at all to have them show up, although it didn't look like them at all. Marc wore a emerald green velour jumpsuit with one leg done in long-john fashion. Betrand was dressed like someone who had never before dressed himself, so he jsut kinda pulled stuff on in ways he thought worked. They made me cake, and I ate it, although it tasted really nasty. I woke up postive that they were still somewhere in my house.

Mike confuses me so horribly.

I pulled an Ariel today. When I say that, I could be referring to a lot of things, but this time I mean I made friends with people today that I find to be well, stupid, irritating, or otherwise not worthy of my time. Yes, I know I sound stuck up, and maybe I am, but I mean what I say. Normally Iwould have just blown these people off in my english class, but today I made an effort. I reached out, and I actually was nice to people that I find mentally disgusting. I'm getting closer to not judging people.

Quote for the Entry: "The most important trip you may take in life is meeting people halfway." ~Henry Boye

Ya know, they really weren't that bad...


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.