I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-03-30 - @ 5:41 p.m.
-

all time - is relative
Big new of today: I finally have DSL! My dad and I installed it ourselves too. Which is pretty damn funny, considering the extent of my father's technological abilities extends to about opening Solitare. Most of the conversation went as follows:

Dad: "This cord/modem/Cheeto goes in to this slot."

Me: "No dad, that's where the monitor/printer/goat goes."

It is always reassuring to having someone worse at something than you are.

Talked to Ryan again today. Apparently I am a psycho for thinking that he wanted to get date me. Nah, he just wants to 'have fun,'. I've heard that before. And I've said no to that before too.

I think the green flashing light on my DSL thingy is slowly going to drive me insane, resulting in me grabbing it, ripping it from it's moorings, and using it to beat myself silly over the head until it stops. But not for a while, so don't worry about it. Things like that normally take about a week, a week and a half to really get to me.

Yet 2 more examples of my dad not really being aware of me:

1)He called me "Uncle Scott"

2)He bought lasagna for dinner, which I have always hated, ever since I was a little kid, and then, before serving it to me, covered it in pepper, which I never, ever use.

Yes, I am grateful that I have a father that is present in my everyday life and that provides me with food. But I still get to bitch when he calls me my uncle.

Quote for the Entry: "Come out, come out, where ever you are..." -Lestat, Queen of the Damned.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.