I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-04-06 - @ 9:32 p.m.
You know you missed me.

all time - is relative
Desperately Important News Bulletin: I got my first ever string bikini this weekend! I got it at Hot Topic, and damn is it tiny (NO, it isn't a thong back. Damn, I don't have that much confidence.)! It just makes me feel...sexy. It's nice.

Well, the jazz festival was nice. I skipped out on the choirs to go the Getty with Graham, which I loved, but I stayed and watched the bands. There was one with a female gutarist and bassist, both of which who were beautiful. When they came out you could just watch all of the band boys start to salivate. The gutarist just played with pure, raw energy that was appealing in very many ways. However, I don't believe, for some reason, that the guys were watching for her technique.

Ben did not talk to me at all this weekend.

Egh... I hate daylight savings time. Wht is the purpose of it? I am yet to meet a person who can explain to me why we have it, either. Same with inflation. Nevermind, I don't really care... I don't really mind not knowing things when I'm not the only one being ignorant. That also seems to be the mentality of most of society as well, that is, ignorance is acceptable in large groups, because then it stops being the fault of the individual and society as a whole accepts blame. It's funny because it's true.

Quote for the Entry: Me (after getting a 25 cents ring from a vending machine): "Derek, will you marry me?"

Derek (takes ring, tries it on ring finger, where it is too small. Tries it on pinky, where it is too big): "It's small."

Me: "It's alright."

Derek: "OK then."

I made an entirely new group of friends this weekend, mostly comprised of Ben's old friends, who he dumped as well as me when he and the blond tumor stated dating again. We got along fantastically, and had gobs of fun in thirt stores and groceries. Derek is one of them, an amazingly talented musician and artist, who most people apparently find intimadating. I take it as a compliment that he actually removes his headphones when he talks to me, which he always, always, has on.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.