I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-04-28 - @ 9:44 p.m.
Flowers For Angler-Andy

all time - is relative
I picked up Flowers For Algernon in the library today, and I just finished it a few minutes ago. That book always makes me cry, but I still love it, you know? It felt good to cry about Charlie. I hadn't had a simple cry in a while.

Part of me wants to be obessive when it comes to Andy, and what we have. Part of me wants to bitch him out or make him feel bad when he doesn't call back, or doesn't make an effort to see me. So I lie there on my bed, and ask myself why it really matters. And then I remember that it doesn't, so I go back ot my book.

My parents would most likely be happier if they learned from their mistakes, rather than repeating them. Like yelling at me to get their point across. Screaming, yelling, cussing, physical violence, etc, does not make me respect you, nor the point you are trying to get across. What it does do is make me lose respect for you.

Today, I walked up to Mike, touched him tenderly on the cheek, and walked away. He thought it was sweet until he realized I had just wiped fruite juice all over his face.

It is so nice to have Joel in my life now as a friend. He is such a bright spot, always making me laugh and enjoy myself. I have to watch myself to make sure I don't fuck this up with flirting. It's too important for that.

Quote for the Entry: "I think we should invent the color ugly... Hey! I found the color grandpa, and here's the color grandma!" - Joel to me, last friday

We also decided that we should patent colors slutty, fuzzy, and mean.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.