I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-06-01 - @ 10:14 p.m.
We're thinking about putting a knife through it's head. Just for kicks.

all time - is relative
Today I bought a leather whip for 8 bucks, past elbow length black silk button-up gloves for 4 bucks, and they threw in the most hideous looking styrofoam head ever for free. It was originally spray-painted a flesh-like color but now most of it has flaked off in chunks. There are huge glass round blue button eyes with enourmous plastic eyelashes that extended farther than any drag queens, with the upper side of the left eyelash set missing. There is 'eye make-up' to rival Cher, and more 'lipliner' and 'lipstick' than I use all year, all done in Magic Marker. The nose is also broken off. It is incrediably scary, and the next time Joel and I go driving, we're duck-taping it to the roof of his car.

Ode to a Pencil

Rarely does such a normal tool

Have such potential, like in school

Most people fail to appreciate

The power the pencil has to command fate.

Unnoticed syringe, filled with lead,

Has ressurected minds once dead.

The same lowly point, you will find,

Can corrupt hearts thought purer than divine.

It's power to soothe is well renown,

As well as it's ability to run the unpopular out of town.

As one mindlessly fills in bubbles, the pencil dictates

The road to which college they are to take.

Unforgiving as a knife

Leading the weak to end their life

After cruelly cutting down precarious self-worth

Whether mocking frality of mind or largeness of girth

Used to plan the death of an unjust ruler

And the construction of a brand-new cooler

Crush their spirits or build their cities

Stir up the gossip og conservative old biddies

Who wields the pencil, cruel or fun

The result is decided by that one

Quote for the Entry: "That thing looks like the mother to Chuckie." -my mom, in response to the mannequin head.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.