I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2002-04-10 - @ 6:15 p.m.
this is for your own good

all time - is relative
Why do parents say "This is for your own good," whenever they make a drastic and unwanted change to a kid? "This is for your own good," ripping their kid's pacifer away. "This is for your own good," as they spank him for knocking over a vase. "This is for your own good," pulling her away from her date before she can get her first kiss. If it is so good, why don't we do it ourselves? Lets face the fatcs, ladies and gentleman, our parents want a respectable, upstanding, straight model citizen for a kid. They want us to be everything the couldn't, a prize fighter, a mayor, a ballerina. Who they hell said our kids hands shape the future? like hell we do. We might, and we would probably would make the world a better place if we could, if our parents weren't whining and snapping in our ears, "No, can't you see? Your doing it all wrong, let me do it." We are their second chance of being great and they sure as hell aren't going to let us go and ruin that by being a writer or a painter or anything else that didn't fit in their box of perfection. They wont let us be happy, and god forib we actually be ourselves, we might do something like move to the boonies and open up a hippie commune. "This is for your own good." Oh please. I have heard more convincing stories from a boyfriend at 3 in the morning after he finally answers in cell. Why don't they just say the truth? "We are desperatly afraid that wew will become ashamed of you, and not be able to show your picture to groccery store clerks and exlaim how I am in Germany right now, in the air force, and i have 2 kids, married to a wonderful upstanding young man, and so, in order to protect ourselves from embaressment and the thought that we were bad parents, we are doing this."


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.