I love mankind; it's people I can't stand.

[ 0_o ] New [ @_@ ] Old [ 6_6 ] Profile [ 0_~ ] About Me [ >_< ] Surveys

[ @_@ ] My fans [ 0_~ ] Chat Dland [ 6_6 ] Diaryrings

[ =_= ] E-Mail [ @_o ] Notes [ o_0 ] Recommend [ o_@ ] Host [ #_@ ] Design
Feeling: Calm. Loving my life.
Eating: Um... life?
Drinking:Dasani water
Wearing: Jeans, black tank top with built in bra, lavender panties, eith a little sleeping kitty on them, my claddagh, green choker and matching earrings, contacts, vestiges of the day's make-up, black belt.

Listening to:
*Hummmmrumblerumblerumble* It's my washing machione making contented noises.
Chatting with:
Keeping my own counsel.
Thinking: "I need to concentrate on my posture more."
Remembering: Dave's tongue ring.
Glad for: My ability to move past fear into growth.

Leave me a note! (log in?)
Get yours @ Kitty-Rash Designs!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!


Today is: 2003-03-24 - @ 9:56 p.m.
Do I smell popcorn?

all time - is relative
My dad really isn't aware of me. I haven't drank soda for almost 8 months now, and yet he just came in to ask me if the soda in the fridge was mine. And it was a Pepsi, for god sake! I can't stand Pepsi, never have. Then he asked me if I used the last of the Hershey's chocolate syrup, which I never touch. It's all right...it really is...

I found out today that Barbara might be reading this. Originally, it bothered me, but now I don't really care. When I first found out, it was like, "Oo, enemy camp learning secrets!! Alert!!!" But was I realized sitting here was that we're not enemies. That's a stupid way of thinking about it. It's not like she going to use any of this against me. Read away Barbsie.

There is all this drama with all these guys around me constantly under the surface. But it isn't important, so I don't let it affect me. Silly boys. You would think after burning their hands once on the stove, they'd leave me alone. Nope, half of them are the gluttons-for-punishment known as ex-boyfriends. Silly, silly boys...

I have come home far too many times to find interior decorators circling like scavangers around my living room, kitchen, bathrroms, etc. I have absolutely no idea what my parents are doing to my house, and I really don't care, but they need to stay away from my room. No palm-tree wall-paper and matching throw pillows for moi, merci beaucoup.

Quote(s) for the Entry: "What's that smell?" -My dad

"I made popcorn." -Me

"You made popcorn?" -Dad

"Yes, I made popcorn." -Me

"Why didn't you make me popcorn?" -Dad

"I didn't know you wanted popcorn, do you want me to make you some?"-Me

"Why, are you making popcorn?" -Dad

"I already made the popcorn." -Me

"Is that what that smell is?" -Dad

"It's the popcorn I made, yes." -Me

"So you made popcorn? Why didn't you make any for me?" -Dad

(dumbfounded silence)"I...uh... I guess I didn't know you wanted popcorn." -Me

"I am going to make some popcorn."-Dad

"I thought you wanted me to make you popcorn?!" -Me

"Yes, I wanted popcorn. I just wanted to know what that smell was." -Dad.

"....That was the popcorn." -Me

"Is is my popcorn?" -Dad

"No...it's mine." -Me

"So why didn't you make me any?" -Dad

"You didn't ask me too!" -Me

"What was I just doing then?" -Dad

*sigh* "Nevermind. I'll make the popcorn." -Me

5-6 minutes pass, high power, then I heard a...:

"What's that smell?" -Dad

Just a glimpse into the psychotic depths of what is known as my family. Ariel was there to witness the little above convo. It was scary to believe that he ws actually being serious.


all time - is relative

Layout best viewed with IE+, & 800x600 resolution.